Pots & Co. make several gluten free dessert pots many of which are gluten free. I was lucky enough to find some in my local Tesco. I picked up the Salted Caramel and the Chocolate Orange to give them a whirl!

Salted Caramel

This really is what it says on the pot – a layer of creamy chocolate ganache with a salty kick. This one is perfect for those of you who are more into savoury flavours than sweet as the salted caramel balances out the sweeter flavour of the chocolate. Whilst this isn’t my favourite flavour of dessert in general, this pot is luxurious and creamy enough to make me want to buy it again!

DSC02618

 

Chocolate Orange

This is by far my favourite of the two. Creamy, decadent and impossibly smooth chocolate ganache with a zesty hint of orange. This flavour combination is always a winner for me but especially so with this pot. I’m gushing praise for this product – it’s reminiscent of restaurant desserts that I had before diagnosis. My only criticism would be that it is a little small for the price but both come in reusable ceramic dishes so this is reflected in the price.

DSC02611

 

I would buy both of these again and would be excited to try other gluten free flavours such as Chocolate and Roasted Hazelnut and Chocolate and Vanilla (should my local supermarkets start to stock them).

N3_4152_MANGOlimeCOCONUT_2

For those of you who do not like chocolate but still want something sweet they also make fruit flavours such as Mango, Lime & Coconut and Rhubarb & Custard. If you are looking for a gluten free alternative to puddings like GU then these are definitely the right choice!